Immigration
All The Expert Advice & Info You Need when moving abroad
www.globalvisas.com


Guides
Our Heroes
World Beauty
 
And now, a website for beautiful people Print E-mail
With presence in the US and the UK, it promises applicants "glamorous parties”








29 October 2009: The world is a nicer looking place, if you are beautiful. At least, this is the impression a website for only beautiful people is all set to give.

Criticism of being superficial notwithstanding, an online dating agency allowing membership only to good looking people is launching its website worldwide this week.

The site, Beautifulpeople.com, was launched in Denmark several years ago. But it will now operate as one unified website across the globe, the Telegraph has reported.

Available information indicates the lonely hearts website has currently some 180,000 members. The prospective members were asked to submit their photographs, which were viewed and appreciated by other members, who decided through an online rating system whether the new ones were attractive enough to be admitted. Only about one in five applicants succeed in getting through the rating system.

Defending the process, the site’s managing director Greg Hodge says there is nothing wrong in creating a club of beautiful people in the world. His argument is simple: People are fed up wasting time and money meeting unattractive people on the net.

The website, having presence in the US and the UK currently, promises successful applicants "glamorous parties, a jet-set global network" and "potential contracts from top modeling agencies".

Comments
Add New Search RSS
+/-
Write comment
Name:
Email:
 
Website:
Title:
UBBCode:
[b] [i] [u] [url] [quote] [code] [img] 
 
:D:):(:0:shock:
:confused:8):lol::x:P
:oops::cry::evil::twisted::roll:
:wink::!::?::idea::arrow:
Please input the anti-spam code that you can read in the image.
Chi   |114.39.229.xxx |2009-11-20 05:31:16
I'm a member of that website today! How exciting hummm.
but but i don't know
why there're some problems which I can't click the button to surf that website


It shows "javascript void (0)"

3.26 Copyright (C) 2008 Compojoom.com / Copyright (C) 2007 Alain Georgette / Copyright (C) 2006 Frantisek Hliva. All rights reserved."

   

Opinion Poll
Are British immigration workers racist?
  
  
  
  
  

Info
Contacts
Links